the Soul’s eye

There was too much to say,

So I said nothing.

There was so much to explain,

So I was silent.

I was afraid that words would be misunderstood,

Or meaningless or out of context.

So I sighed.

But I let the eyes speak,

And left the soul’s window open,

So in case someone wanted to know the truth.

They could read it.

As clear as the sky,

From my soul’s eye.

 

Photo credit- http://www.portraitsofjoya.com

 

This entry was posted in Philosophy, thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the Soul’s eye

  1. Jona says:

    It’s very simple to find out any topic on net as compared to books, as I found this post at this site.

    Like

  2. Jason says:

    Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the
    same page layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

    Like

  3. Will says:

    I’ve been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view,
    if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment