Is being good worthwhile?

“For I envied the arrogant when I saw the prosperity of the wicked.” Ps. 73:3

 

Is it worth while being kind, helpful, truthful, patient and self-controlled?

 

“This is what the wicked are like— always free of care, they go on amassing wealth.” Ps. 73:12

What a man he is and what a temper! Better not mess with him.

He knows how to manipulate people, be careful with him. It’s not for nuts that he reached his position.

Oh she-  she won’t harm a mouse, she may not even notice the mistake. She’ll forgive you if you suck up to her.

Why did you tell the truth and get all of us in trouble? Everyone does this, and now you made us look so bad. Wait and see what will happen to you.

It’s not really in her job description, but I’m sure she will be willing to take up this responsibility, she has never said no and seems to enjoy all she does. (Eyes rolling)

 

 “Surely in vain I have kept my heart pure and have washed my hands in innocence. All day long I have been afflicted, and every morning brings new punishments. Ps 73: 13-14″

The business tycoon who had the best, latest and the biggest of everything and a beautiful woman beside him in all the glossy magazine pictures, died all alone, with no one to hold his hand.

He was the mighty king of a great empire that he had established himself. When his son grew strong enough to defeat him, he imprisoned his father. And that is where he spent the rest of his life.

The affair, which was financially beneficial, and so convenient cost him his entire career and all he had worked for his entire life.

His name was erased from all the textbooks and the beloved family put to shame when the truth came out. This one did not have peace in his grave.

She wanted to be famous and she tried all means. She did become a famous example of how no one should think or behave.

He thought he had the world in his hands, and power beyond measure. He thought he had his entire life planned out when he suddenly died of a heart attack.

The consequences of selling his soul were so unbearable that he had to drug himself to get through each day. The result was a life that ended too soon.

 

“Surely you place them on slippery ground; you cast them down to ruin. How suddenly are they destroyed, completely swept away by terrors! Ps. 73: 18- 19”

 

You lost your previous job because you challenged your boss’ authority. It doesn’t matter what he did wrong, you do not get this job.

He didn’t let me go for the national conference this time. The last time I told on the colleagues who had fudged their bills to get a bigger reimbursement.

She hates me, makes me work overtime and holds up my promotion. She makes me look bad in front of my patients. Just because of that one time I was right about the treatment procedure and brought that to her supervisor’s notice. She thinks as my senior I should not have done that.

 

“Yet I am always with you; you hold me by my right hand. You guide me with your counsel, and afterward, you will take me into glory. Whom have I in heaven but you?  And earth has nothing I desire besides you. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.” Psalm 73: 23- 26

This entry was posted in Christianity, dreams, life style, pain, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

