Sparrows, Fishes and Me

I had questions…. many questions.

What is the point of being alive?

What is the purpose of me?

Why do I have to put up will all this suffering?

I work and work towards something, and all that comes out of it is nothing.

It is so difficult living with you at times, Lord.

I’m so tired of those smooth answers.

At times I resent you!

I looked at the aquarium, just to have a place to fix my eyes on, as the tears rolled down.

“Look at the birds of the air (fish in the aquarium); they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them” Matthew 6:26

Dear Lord, there are many times that I forget to feed them, and then they go hungry!

I don’t want to go hungry; I want some kind of protection and security.

“Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God.” Luke 12:6

Ok I agree, they are just fish, but I know all of them, and each of them has a name.

Ok, but what about my dreams?

What about giving my best for your glory?

“As for man, his days are like grass, he flourishes like a flower of the field. The wind blows, and we are gone, as though we had never been here.” Psalm 103:16

You have no meaning.

You have no worth.

All that you do is in vain.

“I am the vine, you are the branches: He that abides in me, and I in him, the same brings forth much fruit: for without me you can do nothing.”   John 15:5

I am nothing.

I am nothing without you.

No love story. No fancy words. Just the truth.

Just. The. Truth.

 

 

 

Photo credit- https://images5.alphacoders.com

This entry was posted in Christianity, life style, love, Philosophy, psychology, thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

