Seasons of love

Sometimes love is like a big cloud,

So full and willing to give of itself.

Sometimes it is like water vapour,

That evaporates while in your hand.

 

Sometimes life is like a tree in bloom,

Beautiful in its splendour.

Sometimes it is like a leaf,

That slowly sways its way to the ground.

 

Sometimes the truth is like a rock,

So big, so present and stable.

Sometimes it is like a pebble,

That slips and rolls down the slope.

 

Sometimes that is how you are to me,

My everything, strong and willing to love.

Sometimes, all I want to do is to read your eyes,

When you make me feel so lost and small.

 

Sometimes I believe in life’s seasons,

That there is spring before every winter.

Sometimes I just want to dwell in summer’s warmth,

And escape the winter’s frost.

 

Sometimes I think about unconditional love,

The one that is steadfast and all encompassing,

Sometimes I wish that at all times,

I could hold on to that love, for that is enough.

 

 

Photo credit- https://www.groupon.com/pages/gg-fabuartcom-one-three-four-or-five-panel-paintings-1

This entry was posted in Christianity, friendship, life style, love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seasons of love

  1. May I simply just say what a relief to uncover someone that truly understands what they are talking about
    on the web. You certainly understand how to bring
    an issue to light and make it important. More and more people have to look at this and understand this
    side of your story. I was surprised you aren’t more popular since you definitely
    have the gift.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

