a declaration of love :)

Meine Herzallerliebste, ich bin tausende von Meilen gegangen, ich habe Flüsse überquert, Berge versetzt. Ich habe gelitten und ich habe Qualen über mich ergehen lassen. Ich bin der Versuchung widerstanden und ich bin der Sonne gefolgt, um Dir gegenüber stehen zu können und Dir zu sagen: Ich liebe Dich.

Von dem Film “Im Juli”

An absolutely exaggerated, yet beautiful declaration of love which was worth translating. From the movie “Im Juli”.

” Love of my heart, I have travelled thousands of miles, have crossed rivers and have moved mountains. I have suffered, and let myself be tortured. I have overcome temptations, and have followed the sun, to stand before you and tell you: I love you. “

 

There is a song of love, that runs in my head, and it is by someone who did really prove his love for me.

He said ” Come away with me, my darling, my beautiful one, for the winter is past, and the rain is over and gone. The flowers appear on the earth, the time of singing has come, and the voice of the turtle dove is heard in our land….. Rise up, my darling, my love, my fair one, and come away!” – Song of songs 2:10- 13.

And this love, needs no translation, no explanation.

All I can say is, ” Your love amazes me, I stand speechless. Help me to love others, a tiny weeny bit the way you love me. I’m coming…. “

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

