New year resolutions…..

Another year, DSCN1343

                   a new beginning, 

                   a new resolution made- 

                   to fall again, 

                   in love, 

                   with you- 

                  forever 

                  on this day.  

                                          – Michael Faudet

 

At the starting of another year

I promise myself to revive my blog,

I make resolutions to follow my heart,

To find ways to fulfill my dreams,

I decide to make fewer to do lists and be more spontaneous,

I decide to use larger words and lesser volume.

I vow to substitute words that break people down with ones that uplift.

I pray to be more patient, gentle, soft and loving.

Above all, I decide to bring joy back to my life. I promise to look at the positive side of things, and ignore the negatives.

I know by past experiences that its not enough to just decide to do it,

I know that I have to trust and love someone greater than myself to help me in fulfilling my dreams and living life to the fullest.

So today I fall in love again, with the one, my creator, forever…

 

This entry was posted in Christianity, life style, love, Philosophy, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

